Schedule a RISK-FREE Appointment in D'Iberville, Hattiesburg, Olive Branch or Oxford! Schedule Now

100% Risk-Free Assessment: No Card, No Charge

Patients who do not qualify for a medical marijuana card will not be charged for their appointment.

Schedule Now
Client Testimonials
  • "Medical marijuana gave me my life back. I can make plans again, work again, enjoy life again, all because of medical marijuana. It saved my life." by HCB, Former Client
  • "Medical marijuana has given me some mental peace that I have not experienced in 50 years. It doesn’t take it away but it does soften the past experiences of combat." by Richard B., Former Client
  • "I applied for medical marijuana and pain reduced big time. Now I can relax and sleep, now I can volunteer and do all the activities I love." by Mary, Former Client
  • "After my first treatment I noticed a difference right away. I had no side effects and was able to fully function. I suggest you try it and change your life." by Steve R., Former Client
  • "Overall I am extremely happy and would recommend this to anyone who could benefit. It is truly an amazing medicine and I just hope enough people can open their eyes wide enough to see that." by Jill, Former Client

What is a Medical Marijuana Caregiver?

A qualified medical marijuana caregiver may legally purchase and possess medical marijuana on behalf of a patient who is also qualified for its use. This is known as a caregiver referral. As the patient’s legal escort, the patient’s guardian, they are also the patient’s advocate. People with medical power of attorney, the patient’s parents, or the patient’s legal guardian can all serve as caregivers.

The State of Mississippi Department of Health released the requirements to become a medical marijuana caregiver on May 7, 2021. Caregivers of qualified patients participating in the state’s medical marijuana program must meet certain qualifications and adhere to certain restrictions, which are outlined in these regulations.

Applicant Requirements for Mississippi Medical Marijuana Caregivers

  1. 21 years old+
  2. Current Mississippi Resident
  3. Has never had a license or other state-issued medical marijuana document revoked
  4. Cannot have any felony convictions for disqualifying offenses within the last 5 years
  5. Any professional license must be in good standing

What can a Medical Marijuana Caregiver do for their patient in Mississippi?

Only patients who qualify for medical marijuana use can have a caregiver assist them. Each caregiver can only act in this role for one patient at a time. This includes purchasing, acquiring, possessing, delivering, preparing, and administering medical marijuana to patients who qualify. Caregivers are not permitted to consume the medications that belong to their qualified patient. Furthermore, a caregiver may not cultivate, grow, or in any way manufacture marijuana.

How to Become a Medical Marijuana Caregiver in Mississippi

In Mississippi, caregivers must be over the age of 21, be a Mississippi resident, and have their medical card approved by the state before they can begin caring for a patient. One who follows the rules of the department and assists a qualified patient in using medical marijuana is also a caregiver. Caregivers are not allowed to consume medical marijuana that has been prescribed to a patient.

To become a caregiver, you need to receive designation from a patient who has already received approval for the program. The process involves applying for caregiver status through the MSDH website. Additionally, you’ll be required to fill out the Designation of Caregiver Form and include it as an upload along with your application.

Get a Mississippi Medical Marijuana Card Today!

Interested in becoming a caregiver for a Mississippi patient who is using medical marijuana? A consultation with one of our Mississippi medical marijuana doctors can be scheduled. It is possible to help your loved one improve their quality of life by working together. Check to see if you qualify right now!

Our Pricing

100% Risk-Free Assessment
No Card, No Charge: Patients who do not qualify for a medical marijuana card will not be charged for their appointment.

  • Initial Consultation: $99
    Schedule a telemedicine appointment to receive your medical cannabis card recommendation.
  • Recertification: $150
    Every 6 months, your medical cannabis card must be renewed to continue your medical recommendation.

Veteran Discount
10% OFF: Military veterans save 10% off all purchases. Thank you for your service!